What will I do now?

It is now two weeks after my miscarriage and I am slowly coming to terms with what has happened. I really can’t believe I am dealing with it as well as I am. I think it’s because I learned a lesson from my breast cancer experience – it may sound a cliche to say that which doesn’t kill you (literally in the case of cancer) makes you stronger. I won’t let this set-back beat me. I got pregnant once, against all the odds, and I am determined to do so again, or at least give it my best shot. So, while I acknowledge and grieve this loss, I can’t afford to waste anymore time wallowing in my grief. It was the same when I got my cancer diagnosis, I couldn’t sit around feeling sorry for myself, I had to be strong and get ready for the battle with cancer, and I did and I can do so again. It’s another battle against nature, a little different than before, but I am up to the challenge.

So, I will continue with this blog, continue on my path, and hope that one day soon I will writing about my miracle again. In the words of Thomas Edison, who knew a thing or two about not giving up ” the most certain way to succeed is always to try one more time.”

Watch this space…..

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Jun 16, 2009 @ 00:18:15

    I applaud you for your strength and optimism. I also think its amazing the courage you showed in going forward and staying strong through breast cancer. I can’t begin to imagine. However, I offer just one piece of unsolicited advice here, its okay to wallow a little, its okay to let yourself cry judgment free. You lost something huge, every miscarriage is awful but when people like us miscarry, who had tried so hard, the pain is doubly so. I tried bottling it up and moving on moving on like you but I noticed when from time to time (not all the time) I just lay down on the couch and let my grief consume me, after an hour or so I felt empty and at peace. Like a dam releasing the pressure of its water. *hugs*

    Reply

    • JBBC
      Jun 16, 2009 @ 07:04:19

      Kate thanks so much for your comforting words and practical advice. I can see exactly what you mean and I will certainly take it on board. I want you to know how much I appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments here. It really really has helped me x

      Reply

  2. MoDLin
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 19:42:07

    I admire your strength and determination. You are an amazing woman and I sincerely hope you get your little bundle of joy some day. But, like Kate said, give yourself the time you need to heal. Acknowledge and honor your emotions for a while, and then move on.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

