That green-eyed monster

I got it bad. I feel so jealous of all those pregnant women and I am seeing them everywhere. Is it my imagination or is there more women pregnant during this summer than before? Perhaps it is just because it is summer and everyone is out and about more. Anyway, it is tough. I know I am not alone in this feeling of why them, and not me? And that feeling of rage I felt at the hospital when I saw the young teenage mothers- to -be sitting outside in the sun smoking, when I even gave up my favourite cup of coffee as soon as I found out I was pregnant. I guess this is something I am going to just have to grit my teeth and get on with, because there is no avoiding it – pregnant women are everywhere!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Womb For Improvement
    Jul 05, 2009 @ 08:28:29

    They really are everywhere. Again like you I don’t know if it is because there are more pregnant women, or I am more conscious of it, or just they aren’t wrapped up so it is very obvious. But it is hard.

    Reply

  2. iamstacey
    Jul 06, 2009 @ 03:17:14

    It’s true, they are everywhere. I’ve seen it, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

