Wishin’ and hopin’and thinkin’ and prayin’

It’s funny the things that go on in your head during the two week wait. I am almost there…just a few more days to go before I can test for pregnancy, and the words of the old Dusty Springfield song keep going round and round in my head today…

Wishin’’ and hopin’’ and thinkin’’ and prayin’’
Planning and dreamin’ each night….

Of course, I am obsessively googling first symptoms of pregnancy…even though I know fine well what they are and that is too soon to really identify them. Those tender breasts, crampy feelings and tiredness may all be a sign that my period is on its way….but still I keep on Wishin’’ and hopin’’ and thinkin’’ and prayin’’….

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Womb For Improvement
    Aug 15, 2009 @ 21:42:19

    Yup, that sounds exactly like me too. Good luck.

    Reply

  2. iamstacey
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 12:44:45

    Let us know as soon as you do! Keepin’ my fingers crossed for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

