I need your help

So, I am honored today to have been informed that another one of my blogs about my breast cancer experience has been shortlisted for the Beliefnet Blogging Contest. I really needed that boost and it came at the right time, because I am heartbroken that my 2 week wait has come to nothing 😦

While that dream has ended this month if you could help me make another dream come true by voting for my blog in the competition, well that would go a long way towards lifting my spirits. You can vote by clicking on this link and voting for JBBC. Please leave a comment here if you do support me, so that I can thank you.

Next month is the 5th anniverserary of my diagnosis.. a magic milestone. Wouldn’t it be wonderful if I could celebrate with winning this competition?! It is an extremely close-run competition, so your vote really counts.

Thanks to you all in advance.

Beliefnet Blogging Competition

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Womb For Improvement
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 21:26:25

    Sorry to hear this month wasn’t your month.

    I voted for you (you are currently second) good luck.

    Reply

  2. JBBC
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 21:59:17

    Thanks so much for your continued support and kindess. Someone sent me this quote today and it sums up how transformative that support can be so thanks for changing my world today 🙂

    Words have power to both destroy and heal. When words are both true and kind, they can change our world!

    Reply

  3. lauramay
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 13:01:44

    Did you win? I voted for you. I have read your blog and it is really interesting – even if a person hasn’t had breast cancer, you give great insight into life! I hope you won!!!

    Reply

  4. tanya
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 13:09:46

    Yeah – did you win? Did ya???

    Reply

  5. toni
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 13:17:19

    wow – i just checked out that blog – awesome!

    Reply

  6. taryn
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 13:21:47

    so sorry to hear your 2WW came to nothing – hang on in there. BTW – your breast cancer blog is so inspirational – my mom has BC and I have passed on alot of your wisdom to her 🙂

    Reply

  7. iamstacey
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 09:44:14

    I voted for you, but I may have voted too late. I enjoyed checking out your other blog! Thank you so much for your bravery in putting your story out there! Congrats on your 5th anniversary!

    I’m so sorry to hear about the end of the 2WW. Me too, no BFP for me. Already a week into the next round. {{{hugs}}}

    Reply

  8. mkwewer
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 14:23:12

    I tagged you for the Honest Scrap Award! Go to my blog and pick it up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

