Talk about rubbing it in

Yesterday on my Twitter account, I tweeted a link to my post on Stillbirth Remembrance Day. Today when I checked my new followers list on Twitter, I felt like I had been slapped in the face. Five new followers – all pregnancy related. Baby’s Coming, MommyPulse, Joyful Expectations to name three. I quickly hit the block follower button, and I know I shouldn’t be so sensitive, as these things are automatically generated by a faceless computer somewhere, but to face a picture of a mom-to-be stroking her big bare pregnant belly was just more than I could handle this morning 😦

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. drlindagalloway
    Sep 08, 2009 @ 13:53:40

    As an ob-gyn physician, believe me, I share your grief. I am also a woman who had an infertility challenge and ultimately adopted two wonderful sons. In the scope of a greater image, our human perspective is quite limited. Sometimes I wonder if babies who are stillborn are guardian angels who loved us so much that they came, if only for a minute, to bond in our human experience.

    I’ve enclosed a link that I’d like to share with you regarding stillbirths. It’s one of my blog posts that shares some insights regarding reducing the incidence of stillbirths. You’re obviously on a mission to avoid them. I’m on a mission to prevent them. We share a common bond.

    Have a glorious day and continue to be believe in miracles. As a fairly new mother, I can attest that they happen sometimes in a most unusual way.

    http://drlindagalloway.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?action=edit&post=8

    Peace & blessings.
    Linda Burke-Galoway, MD, MS.
    http://www.smartmothersguide.com

    Reply

    • JBBC
      Sep 08, 2009 @ 14:42:37

      Oh thank you, thank you for posting such a beautiful, uplifting and encouraging comment. I will be looking forward to checking out your blog.
      Blessings to you too!

      Reply

  2. tara
    Sep 09, 2009 @ 09:07:40

    I am so sorry that you are going through this tough experience – I wish you well x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

