Enhancing fertility through acupuncture

acu

I like the phrase enchancing fertility. I have high hopes that acupuncture will enhance my chances of conceiving and carrying a child to full term. Among other effects, acupuncture relaxes the uterus, increases blood flow to the uterus, warms the uterus, increases the immune system, regulates the hormones and decreases stress, all creating less of a chance of miscarriage.

I have booked my first appointment for later this week, so I am curious to see what will happen. Has anyone tried acupuncture in relation to fertility? How did you find it? I would love to hear more about your experience.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mkwewer
    Sep 08, 2009 @ 15:05:17

    I didn’t do it in relation to fertility because it won’t change my genes but I did it for grief and it helped a lot. I started sleeping, eating, I didn’t cry at the mere mention of a baby….I liked it with the exception of all of the crying I did will I was there…you might experience a bit of a release on the table. I wasn’t down for all the herbs they tried to sell me but otherwise, I really enjoyed it. I only stopped going because Hubby lost his job and we can’t afford it anymore…let me know how it goes….

    Reply

  2. JBBC
    Sep 08, 2009 @ 15:38:46

    oh thank you for that…that’s been very helpful. I am so sorry to hear about your husband – you are really going through the ringer you poor thing – big hugs to you x

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Aupuncture Awareness Week « Journeying Beyond Breast Cancer

Leave a Reply

