Now what’s going on???

mult09So, since having my first acupuncture session, I have been having spotting which has gradually been increasing.  I was expecting to be ovulating and had timed my session to optimise my ovulation and instead this! My BBT is all over the place and no EWCM – just this dark spotting.  I am very confused…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jill Blakeway
    Sep 13, 2009 @ 19:10:14

    Hi,

    I am the coauthor of a book you mentioned a short while ago, called The Fertility Plan. As I’m an acupuncturist I thought I might be able to offer you some help. I don’t think the acupuncture caused the spotting because you have only had one treatment. In my clinic the most common reason for mid cycle spotting is yin deficiency. You were originally diagnosed with blood deficiency and its quite common for women who are blood deficient to become yin deficient. Another symptom of yin deficiency is little or no EWCM. Your acupuncturist should be able to help you and I’m sure will have lots of suggestions when you tell her about this new development.

    If you bought a copy of the Fertility Plan or kept the Sunday Times article you should follow the program for the dry type which treats yin deficiency.

    Hope this helps and good luck with everything,

    Jill Blakeway

    Reply

    • JBBC
      Sep 13, 2009 @ 19:50:10

      Jill, I am very grateful that you took the time to leave a comment here. It is very kind of you and I am taking on board what you have said. Many thanks.

      Reply

  2. Lorna
    Sep 14, 2009 @ 18:48:54

    Good luck with next month and do let us know who you are getting on with the acupuncture. I have heard great things about acupuncture and intend going back for more sessions myself.

    Reply

  3. JBBC
    Sep 14, 2009 @ 18:52:35

    I am not giving up on it yet, but the after effects were quite alarming!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

