My lovely blog award

a-lovely-blog-award

It cheered me up no end to be nominated by Jane  for a One Lovely Blog Award. Jane says the title Lovely Blog  reminds her of Craggy Island’s Lovely Girls competition. Those of you who are Fr Ted fans will know what she means. Jane is not only a lovely blogger, but a lovely person in “real life” too. Having had the pleasure of meeting her for a coffee and a chat over the summer, it confirmed my belief in the importance of finding support online for those of us travelling what can often be the lonely road of infertility.

So now I too would like to pass it on to some more lovely people with lovely blogs today and in no particular they are..drum roll….ta! da!

Murgdan
IamStacey’sblog
SurvivingBaby
Womb4improvement

Thanks for your inspiration and support!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Womb For Improvement
    Sep 19, 2009 @ 17:38:59

    Thank you! I’m very jealous you got to meet Jane.

    Reply

  2. JBBC
    Sep 19, 2009 @ 18:38:37

    Well it turned out that we only live a 30 min drive from each other and had lots in common aside from the obvious. we even discovered that we used to both attend the same yoga class a few years ago when we both lived in Dublin. I love finding that the world is a small place and we are often connected in many ways 🙂

    Reply

  3. paulette
    Sep 20, 2009 @ 09:46:30

    It actually reminds me of the “my lovely horse” eurovision entry of Dougal and Ted in one of the Fr Ted episodes 🙂

    Reply

  4. suzanne
    Sep 20, 2009 @ 13:07:36

    Ok, I am biased as I know you personally, but you actually also deserve a lovely girl award, so I am hereby awarding you that too 🙂

    Reply

  5. iamstacey
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 04:55:23

    Thank you so much JBBC! You absolutely have a lovely blog and I’m so glad you are here!

    Reply

  6. JBBC
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 08:34:11

    It doesn’t feel lovely though…trying not to turn it into one long moan fest but people like you help to make it lovely 🙂

    Reply

  7. mkwewer
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 14:11:25

    Thank you! I’m honored!!!

    Reply

  8. Jane G
    Sep 24, 2009 @ 08:39:45

    Awww shucks, thank you! It was great to meet you too. It can be hard to connect with people regarding infertility in “real life”, so it was lovely to meet up for a chat.

    WFI – you are welcome in Tipperary any time! If I ever make a trip to London I will be in contact. I feel like a cleb now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

