And so it begins…

There it is lurking around the corner, lying in wait to bring the tears to the surface again – the posting of the perfect family pics on Facebook! The shiny happy faces of your friends’ children with their Christmas toys, the baby’s first Christmas pictures….my cousin has just posted the most adorable pictures of his baby all dressed up in her little red Christmas dress. And yes, I know, that if it was me I would do the very same thing, of course I would.  It’s just that right now, everything is like a hand-grenade primed and ready to detonate in my heart again.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lorna
    Dec 28, 2009 @ 14:03:24

    ‘a hand-grenade primed and ready to detonate in my heart again’ what a brilliantly apt and heartfelt description. All I can say is that somehow it does get easier, it will happen sometime that you will be able to draw a line under it, it’s not easy to get to that stage either, in fact, it took me 10 months after my third miscarriage and hopefully you will have lots of celebrate before you need reach that stage.

    Reply

  2. womb for improvement
    Dec 28, 2009 @ 15:32:42

    Reason 237 for leaving facebook! I hope you managed a Happy Christmas.

    Reply

  3. belina
    Dec 29, 2009 @ 14:08:44

    Oh yeah sista – you are singing my sad song there!

    Reply

  4. janet
    Dec 29, 2009 @ 15:14:36

    Yes, I stay away from facebook too for this very reason – too hard to handle.

    Reply

  5. brenda97
    Dec 29, 2009 @ 15:15:28

    you poor thing – i have just read through your last two posts and my heart really goes out to you – hang on in there!

    Reply

  6. sophie
    Dec 29, 2009 @ 15:15:56

    I’ve been there too!

    Reply

  7. diana
    Dec 29, 2009 @ 15:16:42

    This is tough – but just stick it out and with a bit of luck you will be posting your very own pics soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

