False alarm

So it was all a false alarm..I should be used to them by now! The spotting turned into a regular period bleed later in the day and I am currently suffering the usual cramps and general yuckiness of menstruation. I’m not as upset as I would normally be at this outcome, not with the Gonal F injections sitting waiting for me in the fridge. It has given me back some control again. Two more days to first injection….

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lorna
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 20:22:38

    Good luck my dear, will be thinking of you this month xx

    Reply

  2. JBBC
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 20:37:24

    Thank you xxxx

    Reply

  3. Steph
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 13:03:37

    I will be thinking of you for as long as it takes for you to become happily pregnant.

    I hope all the talk of miscarriages in the media at the moment, is not too unsettling for you.

    It has certainly started me thinking back to a time when I began spotting at 11 weeks, had an ultra sound scan which gave a diagnosis of a ‘missed abortion’ (since re-worded as ‘missed miscarriage’) and the advice to return for a D&C the following day.

    It may be 24 years ago but I can still remember the horror of it all these years later and I wonder if, in my innocence, I was too trusting of those professionals whose advice I accepted.

    Reply

  4. Luann
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 22:50:58

    Marie, I am standing with you gal! Tons of prayers goes out to my dear blogging sister! Long distant hugs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

