Dwell in possibility

All three injections done. DH had the pleasure of injecting me for the last two..in the posterior. First one hurt and I felt a bit panicky again, but second one done last night didn’t hurt at all. I asked him what he did different and he said I found the fattest part of your bum this time.  Ah the things we have to do…

Anyway, tomorrow we are all set now to drive to the fertility clinic for the scan to see if the injections have worked. I am hopeful, excited, apprehensive, nervous..well a whole host of emotions.  Of course, DH keeps telling me not to get my hopes up..but I can’t help it. I know I should remain calm and matter of fact about it, but this is our big chance now..and I can’t help being excited. I don’t want to hear about the low success rate of IUI. I just want to focus now on the wonderful possibilities ahead of us.  I read a quote today by Emily Dickinson – “dwell in possibilities” and I have been repeating it over and over like a sacred mantra…

Wish us luck?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. womb for improvement
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 12:49:16

    Very best of luck.

    Reply

  2. JBBC
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 13:14:53

    Thank you x

    Reply

  3. Lorna
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 13:45:21

    Good luck my dear, am all excited and apprehensive for you too xx

    Reply

  4. JBBC
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 13:49:16

    I know |Lorna and I appreciate your support SO much xxxxx

    Reply

  5. Jane G
    Jun 16, 2010 @ 19:39:26

    Only catching up now. I hope all went well today. Thinking of you xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

