And the waiting goes on…

Still another 11 days to go and I am driving myself crazy. Spent all weekend, googling early pregnancy symptoms and convincing myself I had some – headache (check) cramping (check) sore boobs (check) nausea (check) fatigue (check). Of course all of these symptoms are also my regular PMT signs and so I am swinging from convincing myself I am pregnant and telling myself it is PMT. If DH tells me one more time to stop thinking and just wait and see what is going to happen…..

How do you cope with the 2WW? And how do you prepare yourself for the worst if it doesn’t work out? I can’t face that possibility and yet DH keeps saying I have to prepare for it now.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. P
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 16:53:13

    Why do PMT symptoms and early pregnancy symptoms have to be so similar!! Thinking of you and praying for your miracle while you go through this agonising wait xx

    Reply

  2. lornagfli
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 17:36:33

    OOoh, you have my sympathy – am only too aware of those feelings and imagine they are much worse because of the IUI, unfortuntely DH is right but I agree it is impossible!

    Reply

  3. iamstacey
    Jul 03, 2010 @ 11:41:37

    EVERYTHING has the same symptoms as pregnancy – the flu, a sinus infection, a stomach bug … and they always show up during the 2WW! I’m getting through it this time by making myself so busy I fall asleep utterly exhausted every day. It actually kind of works … except I still dream about it …

    Reply

  4. JBBC
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 12:37:25

    Stacey..you made me smile with your comment 🙂 It is SO true..everything DOES have the same symptoms as pregnancy!!! Great to see your smiling face back in my comments again x

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Jul 10, 2010 @ 09:25:59

      It’s good to see you, too! I went on a little IF hiatus after I miscarried after the last IVF. Just needed a little time to be me (minus the IF)! It was good to be busy and to take some time to save up time and energy for our next try. But I’ve been loving getting caught up on everyone’s blogs again! I was gone too long!

      Reply

  5. Luann
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 10:07:13

    Hi Marie, well you should be down to 4 days if I am acurately counting. I just got back from vacation and have been praying for you! I believe you are on the verge of a miracle my dear blog sister! Hugs from North Carolina!

    Reply

  6. Mia
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 10:28:03

    When is the 18 days up?? I can imagine how hard the waiting must be!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

