Heartbreak for Lily Allen

Lily Allen baby loss is confirmed

I felt my heart contract with pain when I read of Lily Allen’s miscarriage in the newspapers. The poor thing. This is her second miscarriage and I can well imagine the heightened emotions she must have had during this pregnancy.

She was pictured looking healthy and happy in recent weeks and at six months, I am sure she thought things were ok at this stage having had the all-clear at her regular scans.

The other reason I feel so affected is that she announced her pregnancy at the same time as I was pregnant – there would only have been a week or so between us, and yes, she was expecting a boy too. I really feel heart-sore for her today.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marcia Banta
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 18:21:00

    Be gentle with yourself as well {hug}.

    Reply

  2. Steph
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 23:22:35

    Marie,

    I understand the pain in your heart.

    The fact that she announced her pregnancy at the same stage as you and remained pregnant for longer before miscarrying, is another cause for concern for you should you become pregnant again. Even if you get safely past the stage when you last miscarried, it still won’t afford you peace of mind.

    Whenever I hear that someone I know, is in early pregnancy, I worry about them (quietly) until they reach the stage where the baby has a chance of surviving outside the womb.

    I think once you’ve experienced baby loss, it’s really hard to relax through any subsequent pregnancy. Never again do you take life for granted.

    You’re very much in my thoughts, Marie

    Reply

  3. Josephine
    Nov 03, 2010 @ 08:23:50

    Oh the poor love

    Reply

  4. iamstacey
    Nov 06, 2010 @ 11:12:01

    This really hit me hard, too … at six months, we’re supposed to be “safe” …

    Reply

Leave a Reply

