I said I wouldn’t complain but…

sad-christmas-angelMy period is a week late and I had convinced myself that I was experiencing some classic pregnancy symptoms for the past week – headache, low back ache, overwhelming tiredness, queasiness…I told myself not to get my hopes up and that after last Christmas Eve’s events, to stop believing in Christmas miracles. And yet, we do, don’t we? Continue to believe..particularly when the snow outside my window lends an air of magic to everything.

I duly purchased the pregnancy test and promised myself I wouldn’t test too early, but now a week has passed and still no sign of my period. I decided to test this morning..but all I got was that sad lonely old empty window telling me that this year there won’t be a Christmas miracle.

I promised myself I wouldn’t complain, but sometimes you just need to let the sadness out, before you paint on your happy Christmas face.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. iamstacey
    Dec 22, 2010 @ 23:05:17

    Argh, I’m so sorry. I hate BFN’s. I got to where I couldn’t even use them at home anymore. I couldn’t agonize over one more little window. It just hits too hard. 😦
    I hope your holidays get better and you have a wonderful Christmas.

    Reply

    • JBBC
      Dec 23, 2010 @ 14:01:28

      Stacey thank you xx you have been such a loyal support to me as I write this blog and I don’t say it enough – I appreciate your comments and your kindness so very much. Wishing you a joyful Christmas and a New Year filled with wonderful things.

      Reply

  2. Lorna - Garrendenny Lane
    Dec 23, 2010 @ 14:41:00

    Oh , flip, a week late! No wonder you were so hopeful and convinced, I am so sorry to hear that Marie. I wonder is the long cycle due to the surgery last month – so sorry to hear this, not sure what to say to help you feel better but that you are a strong, healthy woman and your Christmas miracle will happen, hey, this time next year, we just don’t know what the future holds

    xx

    Reply

  3. Lily
    Dec 23, 2010 @ 15:38:24

    Sorry Marie.
    Hope you have a nice Christmas and that 2011 is a year of joy!

    Reply

  4. Marcia Banta
    Dec 24, 2010 @ 01:02:54

    May the peace and gentlness of the season envelop you.

    Reply

  5. Womb For Improvement
    Dec 24, 2010 @ 19:38:58

    Hey if you can’t complain here where can you? I’m not surprised you are gutted. I hope you still manage to have a good day tomorrow.

    Reply

  6. feistybluegecko
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 09:13:03

    Well, I am going to keep wishing for that miracle – and send you strength, love and support and prayers that it might happen this year. Please don’t stop sharing (it’s NOT whingeing) and remember we are with you, love and hugs, Philippa

    Reply

  7. JBBC
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 11:17:59

    Thank you so much everyone for listening to an old whinge-bag. I get such strength and hope from all your support and comments xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

