And now we wait…

Home from the clinic. Bit stressful – a few minor problems and at one point, I didn’t think the procedure was going to go ahead, but after a bit of delay, we had it done.

I’ve just been reading through what I wrote after my last experience with IUI and I am feeling very different this time. When I left the clinic this evening, I felt a huge weariness come over me. It was such an emotional time last year after the excitement of the successful IUI, the thrill of seeing our baby’s heartbeat, and then the devastation of miscarrying our little baby boy. I just feel a weariness at what is ahead. Either the IUI will result in a negative result in two weeks time, which will be a huge disappointment, or it will result in a pregnancy, which is of course what I want, but then I have to face the possibility of going through another miscarriage again.

I think it’s just hit me how really scared I am and how hard this fertility road is – it requires huge reserves of resilience, courage and emotional strength and just at the moment, I seem to be all out of that.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. michelehaytko
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 21:21:21

    keeping you in my thoughts…

    Reply

  2. wandesforde
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 22:57:30

    You are bound to be exhausted, talk about lots of nervous energy flying around, and emotional, and scared, and excited, and apprehensive …… and lots lots more.
    Crossing everything for you xx

    Reply

  3. Lorna - Garrendenny Lane
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 22:58:17

    Sorry, my previous comments was me! was logged in as Wandesforde as had been working on the school blog!

    Reply

  4. Luann
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 01:37:50

    Marie, you have been on my mind all day today and I have been praying for you sooo much. One day at a time sweetie! Hugs

    Reply

  5. Ciara
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 10:42:22

    Hang on in there x

    Reply

  6. Julia
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 11:12:21

    This fertility path is a tough one to walk – just keep the faith that it will all be worth it in the end (((hugs)))

    Reply

  7. nancyspoint
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 22:27:41

    Oh Marie, It’s totally understandable that you are exhausted and apprehensive. I’m praying for good outcomes ahead for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

