The waiting is the hardest part

Just heard an old Tom Petty song on the radio, The Waiting and the words of the chorus have stuck in my mind

The waiting is the hardest part

Every day you see one more card

You take it on faith, you take it to heart

The waiting is the hardest part

Well I am not sure that it is the hardest part of this whole process, but it certainly isn’t easy. The closer I am getting to the end of the 2-week wait, the more anxious and nervous I get. It doesn’t matter how much I tell myself what will be will be, I still count down the days, one day hopeful and excited, the next stealing myself for disappointment, not to mention googling and imagining all the early signs of pregnancy I know off my heart at this stage.

I’ve been having dark spotting and cramping over the past few days, and although I read that only 4% of pregnancies experience this as implantation bleeding and pain, I am clinging onto it as a hopeful sign.

Leave a Reply

