Celine Dion pregnant with second child

AP

AP

I’ve just been reading the news that Celine Dion is pregnant at 41 years with her second child. Great news for Celine.

The ‘My Heart Will Go On’ singer has never made a secret of her desire to extend her family, and was always planning to fall pregnant following her run of shows in Las Vegas. But Rene’s battle with cancer cast doubt over whether the couple would have more children of their own.

She said: ‘We’ll give it a try after my tour. Hopefully we will be parents again. If not, that’s fine. We have our miracle baby.’

Celine fell pregnant with Rene-Charles after having IVF treatment following six years of attempting to conceive.

Dion is the youngest of 14 children. Angelil began managing her when she was a teenager and guided her to worldwide fame, with record sales of more than 200 million. They married in 1994.

Of motherhood, Dion has said: “It’s a dream come true in many ways. I’ll never be the same person any more. As a human being, as a singer, it changed my life completely. I think that children are holding the secret of life. When you’re around children, they are everything.”

Source: Daily Mail & Telegraph

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. iamstacey
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 12:43:59

    I hope they can do the same for you and me! My friend whom I love dearly turned to me at work yesterday and asked, “Who in their right mind would want to be pregnant at 41?” I just stared at her, wordless for a few moments, before I could gently remind her, “Me. I’ll still be trying to have a baby at 41. Or if I’m very lucky, I might be trying to have my second, like her.”

    Reply

Leave a comment